Meet the Board

Nigel Corne // President (27 November 2018)

Appointed: 26 October 2016

Nigel is an experienced and qualified Chairman and Director of listed public, unlisted public and private companies. Past roles include National Chair of the Australian Hotel Association (Accom), Vice President of AHA NSW, Director of Sydney Convention & Visitors Bureau and Managing Director of Tourism, Hotels and Leisure Limited. Nigel has extensive non-executive committee and management experience in the industries of tourism and hospitality, franchising and trade and investment, together with community service organisations and not for profits. Nigel is President of Arthritis & Osteoporosis NSW and Chair of the Governance and Strategy Committee.


Murray Smith // Vice President (27 November 2018)

Appointed: 26 October 2016

Murray is a non-executive company director and chartered accountant with specialist restructuring and insolvency skills. Murray was previously a partner at McGrath Nicol and KPMG, having spent over 30 years working with troubled and impaired businesses, and advising banks, corporations and Government. After retiring from professional practice in 2014, Murray commenced non-executive director roles with Slattery Auctions Australia and the Independent Liquor & Gaming Authority. Murray has both personal and family experience with osteoarthritis. Murray was appointed Treasurer in February 2018.


Dr Davinder Singh-Grewal // Director

Appointed 15 May 2018

Dr  Davinder Singh-Grewal is a paediatric rheumatologist. He is appointed at The Children’s Hospital at Westmead, The Sydney Children’s Hospital at Randwick and The John Hunter Children’s Hospital in Newcastle. Davinder is a Clinical Associate Professor at both The University of Sydney and The University of New South Wales. He has completed a PhD in the field of Juvenile Arthritis and also a Masters in Medical Science.



Robert Lagaida // Director & Treasurer
BEc, MCom,Grad Dip Information Systems, FCPA, GAICD

Appointed: 15 May 2018

Robert is a former Executive Director of Finance, Commercial and corporate Services of HealthShare NSW and eHealth NSW.  He retired in late 2017 and was recognised in the 2018 Australia Day Honours list and awarded the Public Service Medal for outstanding public service to financial management in the health care sector in NSW.




Anne Carroll // Director
BHSc (N), Masters in Public Health (MHP), MAICD

Appointed: 3 December 2018

Anne is a qualified Registered Nurse who held many ranks within the Nursing profession, including senior management positions, obtaining a Masters Degree in Public Health, prior to becoming a Health Management Consultant.

With extensive experience working within the not-for-profit and non-government organisation Boards, Anne sits on various Boards, including Arthritis NSW, as a Non-Executive Director.

Anne is committed to focusing on aligning organisational missions and values with strategy, focusing on ethically responsible action principles, and promoting positive and sustainable outcomes for members, staff and the wider community.


Hyun Shin // Company Secretary



The Board is currently supported by three committees, the Clinical Governance and Research Committee, the Finance Risk and Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.  These committees support the Board and management team to oversee and implement principal activities.